## NOTICE OF PUBLIC MEETING

## HAYS COUNTY HISTORICAL COMMISSION

February 22, 2024 6:00 pm Kyle Railroad Depot and Heritage Center 100 N. Front Street Kyle, Texas

This Notice has been posted with Hays County, Office of the County Clerk, according to the provisions of the Texas Open Meetings Act, Texas Government Code, Chapter 551. The Hays County Historical Commission will hold a meeting at 6:00 pm on the 22nd day of February 2024 at the Kyle Railroad Depot and Heritage Center, Kyle, Texas

## Agenda

Meeting called to order - Roll Call

## Citizens Comments

Anyone is welcome to attend in person and make a comment during Citizens Comments. There is a 3 minute time limit per person.

To participate in the Citizens Comments portion of the agenda by written comments, please email to the Acting Secretary at <a href="mailto:lilaknight@verizon.net">lilaknight@verizon.net</a> by 12 noon on Thursday, February 22, 2024. Only registered citizens will have their comments read into the record at the meeting of the Hays County Historical Commission during Citizens Comments.

Announcement of Upcoming Events

Discussion and Take Possible Action (Linda Coker, Chair):

- 1. Approval of minutes from January 25, 2024
- 2. Treasurer's Report (Cynthia Allison)
- 3. Establish an Ad Hoc Committee to make recommendations for THC Awards nominations in May and request volunteers to sign-up. (final recommendations of the ad hoc committee to be confirmed by all members of the HCHC at a future meeting).

For additional information, see the following link:

https://thc.texas.gov/preserve/preservation-

awards#:~:text=Since%201991%2C%20the%20Texas%20Historical,of%20prehistoric%20and%20historic%20heritage.

Discussion and Take Possible Action on Committee Reports:

- 1. Marker Committee Report (Jeremy Garrett)
- 2. Cemetery Committee Report (Jo Landon)
- 3. CLG Committee Report (Lila Knight)
- 4. Information Technology and Social Media Report (Anthony Davis)
- 5. Black History Committee Report (Alex Banbury)
- 6. Hispanic Committee Report (Frank Arredondo)
- 7. Kyle Depot Committee Report (Hoot Gibson)
- 8. Courthouse Committee Report (Rosina Valle)
- 9. Historic Jail Restoration Committee Report (Lila Knight)

Adjourn Meeting